Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ben Parsons

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ben Parsons

4.9 out of 5 (129 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Aaron Schulte

Aaron Schulte

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben and his team are very caring and helpful. They are responsive to requests and take the time to talk details and explain options."
Profile photo of Jill Stoffer

Jill Stoffer

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been workin with Louie Kitchen to help us with insurance needs as we moved from Colorado to Virginia. He has been extremely helpful with this process."
Profile photo of Joe Kilde

Joe Kilde

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff. Had my insurance with them for a few years now and love this office. Would highly recommend"
Profile photo of Zarina S.

Zarina S.

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm agents are very informative, helpful, and a pleasure to speak with. I am thankful to have Ben Parsons as my agent."
Profile photo of John Morgan

John Morgan

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to reach out and let the staff at Ben Parsons State Farm Agency know how helpful and accommodating they have been during my tenure with the agency. Judy is always willing to assist with my insurance questions, and Joden has the patience of a saint. Thank you Ben and thank you State Farm!"
Profile photo of Brian Beinlich

Brian Beinlich

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben and his team provide great service! Judy, JP, and Joden have all helped my son and I navigate through many life changes and helped us sort out several questions relating to our coverage. A big tip of the hat to them all!"
Profile photo of Joden Caine

Joden Caine

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a customer, I've been very happy with this agency."
Profile photo of Samantha Meadows

Samantha Meadows

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service for insurance! Super friendly and kind every time I call."
Profile photo of Rhonda Forster

Rhonda Forster

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben's office is very professional not to mention their knowledge and willingness to help what works for your budget. Give them a call."
Profile photo of Tom Ruthven

Tom Ruthven

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been the best insurance company for our family, a big thank you to Ben Parsons to take the time on our annual review to ensure we have our ducks in a row with home, life, and liability coverages. Having the correct coverages gave us a discount too!! Highly recommend Ben Parsons and State Farm and their fantastic service."
Profile photo of Douglas Cameron

Douglas Cameron

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend State Farm and specifically Ben’s agency. Ben’s team is always there to help whether it be saving money, educating on the technicalities of insurance, billing questions, or help filing claims. This agency has very experienced team members who genuinely care about helping people and providing the best customer service possible. Anyone who has actually dealt with Ben’s team knows how committed to caring for the customer they are, and they prove it every time you call in or contact them. This office specifically is very proficient in pointing out gaps that can blindside even the most insurance savvy person. Clearly a 5 star agency, and the best in Fort Collins."
Profile photo of Nathan Seek

Nathan Seek

August 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I'd give less than 1 star if it would let me. State Farm is by far the worst insurance company you can deal with and I definitely wouldn't recommend this agency. I called several weeks ago to submit changes to my policy to lower my coverage to save money. I talked to multiple people and even went into the office once. Not one person told me they would charge $15 per change on my bill. So the changes that were supposed to save me money ended up costing more than it wouldve in the first place. I used to work for an insurance company so this kind of charge is not normal. Not sure if its State Farm or the agency but either way I should've been told of this change. On top of that I called to cancel my policies immediately. Only through State Farm do you have to wait weeks for it to go through Underwriting before you can get it cancelled. The agency apparently can't do anything and won't tell you how much you'll get back. Two weeks later I received another bill for my active policy. I called the agency for the THIRD time since I cancelled my policy and then they tell me they forgot to cancel one of my vehicles. Worst agency I've ever had by far. They don't care about their customers, just want to get money from you. Don't go to State Farm and don't use this agency. You'll thank me for it!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Melton

Nicholas Melton

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug helped me save by bundling my auto and renters and got me better coverage. He also stayed very patient with me over 2-3 months before I transitioned to him for auto. Complete professional"
Profile photo of Andrea Heyman

Andrea Heyman

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben has been very warm, helpful, and professional! I highly recommend him!!"
Profile photo of Sue Hubert

Sue Hubert

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Ben and his team for the past 10 years. They have always been professional, conscientious, and promptly met our needs. We highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Chuck Miller

Chuck Miller

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We use State Farm for our home and car insurance. Ben always takes great care of us."
Profile photo of Larry Gidley

Larry Gidley

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Parsons State Farm Insurance office is fantastic. I have been with them for years and have always had great service inclusive of having speedy responses when contacted for information."
Profile photo of Christine Casey

Christine Casey

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm forever! Ben Parsons office and Staff are Great!"
Profile photo of Colin N. Glover

Colin N. Glover

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switch to the Ben Parsons agency and have really been impressed with their professionalism and all the staff I've interacted with. I feel we are fully covered for whatever the future may bring and at a great price. I highly recommend these guys!"
Profile photo of Todd Arndorfer

Todd Arndorfer

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ben and his team provide much more than the typical insurance agent including investments and basic financial planning. They take the time to make sure you understand everything and ensure the products you choose are what you really need and want."
Profile photo of Connie Whisenhunt

Connie Whisenhunt

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Louie! Awesome Communicator! Excited for my success and teaches me along the way!"
Profile photo of Lesley Barraza

Lesley Barraza

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Honestly best Auto insurance I’ve had great team that make it so easy to get anything done !it’s affordable towing,it is non-stressful and if anything happens to your car they Respond back fast ! They don’t argue with you they help you ! Thank you again for everything that you guys do !"
Profile photo of Nancy Frey

Nancy Frey

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ben made my transition as a new Colorado resident easy for me. He coordinated the transfer from the previous state and provided thorough recommendations for what I needed here. Thank you Ben!"
Profile photo of Bari Weber

Bari Weber

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with my renters' insurance. Everyone at this office is so kind and helpful!"
Profile photo of Dylan Christenson

Dylan Christenson

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug Cameron is the man! Professional, efficient, courteous, knows what he’s talking about, keeps in contact, informative, and an overall great human being. I couldn’t imagine being insured with any other company after coming in contact with Doug at State Farm. I recently moved from out of state and I was blown away but how much he went above and beyond to get the right coverage for my truck, offering great deals, saving me money, and staying in contact. I can not say enough about Doug. If you are looking to get insured go through State Farm and ask for Doug!"